Oral Arguments are happening now. View them on the web or via Mobile App on iPhone / iPad or Android (4.0+).

Self-Help Center

You are here

Supreme Court Commission on Guardianships and Conservatorships

Origin/Authorization: Consultation Minutes of December 19, 2012

Terms: At the Pleasure of the Court.  No term limitations.

Purpose Statement: To engage in continuing analysis and study of statutes, court rules, and court procedures relating to guardianships and conservatorships; to examine the challenges these laws and procedures pose for court staff, the judiciary, the practicing bar, vulnerable adults and children and their legal guardians and conservators, and other professionals and service providers working with protected persons and wards; to propose solutions or improvements both within and without the judicial branch in response to such challenges; and to support the implementation of the recommendations of the Commission which the Nebraska Supreme Court approves.



Name, CityCompositionAppointment Date

Francie Riedmann, Gretna

Co-Chairperson, Court Appeals Judge12-19-12

Todd Hutton, Papillion

Appointed co-chair 8-5-16

Co-Chairperson, County Judge, 2nd Judicial District8-5-16
Katie Benson, OmahaLawyer5-6-15
Madhavi Bhadbhade, LincolnState Unit on Aging, DHHS6-16-16
Eve Brank, LincolnProfessor, UNL Law/Psych12-19-12
Lydia Brasch, BancroftState Senator, District 165-6-15
Becky Bruckner, LincolnJudicial Administration, 3rd Judicial District12-19-12
Penny Clark, LincolnOmbudsman's Office12-19-12
Colby Coash, LincolnState Senator, District 2712-19-12
Patricia Cottingham, Lincoln 5-6-15
Bruce Cudly, LincolnNE Developmental Disabilities Regions12-19-12
Joanne Farrell, LincolnRetired from Aging Partners12-19-12
Donna Fink, HebronClerk Magistrate, 1st Judicial District12-19-12
Sue Fredricks, OmahaVolunteers Assisting Seniors12-19-12
Julie Hippen, LincolnNDHHS Adult Protective Services12-19-12
Sally Hytrek, OmahaLawyer12-19-12
Mark Intermill, LincolnAARP12-19-12
Julianna Jenkins, Broken BowLawyer12-19-12
Cindy Koenig-Warnke, LincolnLincoln Police Officer5-6-15
Ben Kroeze, LincolnAdult Protective Services5-6-15
Russ Leavitt, OmahaGuardian12-19-12
William Lindsay, OmahaLawyer12-19-12
J. Terry Macnamara, OmahaLawyer12-19-12
Tom Maul, ColumbusLawyer12-19-12
Sheryl LohausCounty Judge, 4th Judicial District8-05-16
Mary  Newman, OmahaOmaha Deputy Police Chief12-19-12
Holly Parsley, LincolnCourt Judge, 3rd Judicial District12-19-12
Mike Piccolo, LincolnCounty Judge, 11th Judicial District12-19-12
Tami Schendt, Broken BowCounty Judge, 8th Judicial District12-19-12
Darla  Schiefelbein, ColumbusClerk Magistrate, 5th Judicial District12-19-12
Susan Spahn, OmahaLawyer12-19-12
Jerry Stilmock, SyracuseNebraska Bankers Association12-19-12
Donna Taylor, NelighCounty Judge, 7th Judicial District12-19-12
Matt WilliamsState Senator, District 361-13-16
Curtis Evans, York (ex-officio)County Judge, 5th Judicial District12-19-12
Corey Steel, Lincoln (ex-officio)State Court Administrator5-6-15
Douglas J. PetersonAttorney General8-26-15
Michelle ChaffeeDirector, Office of Public Guardian11-25-15


This page was last modified on Monday, March 13, 2017